Sunday Blues

Bukunature
3 min readMar 12, 2023

Are they real?

Today is Sunday… it's funny how many Sundays over my lifetime have been low-mood days. Before writing this, I thought I’d research a little and add some fascinating facts to my short article …I googled Sunday Blues and immediately saw hundreds of articles on the subject…. so it’s real, BUT I STOPPED there, did no research and am writing my thoughts on the subject…let me know yours.

In my culture, (if I even have one)…Sundays have always been days of rest, shops closed, no work (unless on call)…days where you are perhaps less likely to use the speed of life to hide or camouflage your feelings. Life slows down enough that emotions you ran away from previously come and revisit you…It doesn’t have to be bad, but perhaps if you are feeling blue, it’s a sign something is niggling and use this subconscious message to explore your emotions.

We all need to SLOW DOWN and occasionally rest…refuel, reflect and regenerate …lots of re words even rest starts with re….Dogs got this rest thing down to a fine art…I always say my dog is my best teacher …its no joke, its real…(another re…)

Typically most humble humans (narcissists excluded) will switch into a self-critical mode of varying degrees, do a quick self-review…find plenty at fault and enjoy the rest of their day feeling a bit flat, saturated in their negative self-perception…what a waste…

--

--